Positions built inside Take the Interview can exist within one of of three positions stages, ‘Active’, ‘Pending’ or ‘Archived’. Position stages allow for cleaner user dashboards and easier workflow management.
From the ‘Positions’ homepage you will see an ‘Active Positions’ drop down. Clicking on the drop down will allow you to toggle between positions in one of the three stages.
A position is considered active once you have fully completed the position details and click the ‘Active Position’ button on the position detail page (see ‘Creating a New Position’ for additional information).
The system will default to the ‘Active Positions’ view upon user login.
Note: The position details are editable after activation. Once the first batch of invites has been sent out, the position details are locked.
ll positions are considered 'Pending' prior to clicking the 'Activate Position' button during the position setup.
All pending positions can be accessed by navigating back to the ‘Positions’ homescreen, clicking the ‘Active Positions’ dropdown, and selecting ‘Pending Positions’.
Under the ‘Actions’ column in the "Pending Positions' list, you will see the three action options below.
Use the ‘Activate’ icon to activate a position directly from the ‘Pending’ page.
Use the ‘Delete’ icon to permanently remove a position. This option is only available to pending positions.
Use the ‘Copy’ icon to copy all of the positions details.
It can be helpful to leave a position in ‘Pending’ until you have finalized all of the setup details.
Archiving positions is a useful way to clean up your dashboard and hide any positions that have already been filled.
You will always have access to the positions that are archived by navigating back to the ‘Positions’ homescreen, clicking the ‘Active Positions’ dropdown, and selecting ‘Archived Positions’.
Note: Once a position is archived all of the links in any unsubmitted candidate invitations will deactivate.
From this screen you can take two actions.
Use the ‘Reactivate’ icon to activate a position directly from the Archived page.
Use the ‘Copy’ icon to copy all of the positions details and edit or update the details or settings.