Your User Settings are your home base for your Convey for Scheduling business rules. In your settings, you’ll be able to view your users, change permissions and even start scheduling through personal booking links.
Settings should be used to set your working hours, meeting settings, buffers, etc. Basically all the information regarding scheduling that you’d like the system to take into consideration when booking time on your calendar.
First and foremost, you’ll be able to view users in your organization. To the left, you’ll see their name and the email they have associated with their account.
Just to the right of that, you’ll be able to view their active calendar integration, plus what type of user permissions they have. Your team members will either be listed as an Administrator, Organizer or Interviewer. View our glossary to learn what each role entails. If you need to Edit your user permissions, just click the edit button to the right of this.
Finally, you’ll see a personal booking link next to each user. That’s the link you can send to candidates to schedule an interview with this person. Their personal default meeting type will be used with this link.
At a first glance, this is the general information you’ll gather from your User Settings page. If you click into the Edit button there will be other changes you can make per user, including setting your work time zone, calendar invitation settings, working hours and team meeting settings.